Graduate Students

Osswald Group

Sebastian Goris

Chief Engineer

sgoris@wisc.edu

Advisor
Professor Osswald

Education
B.S., Mechanical Engineering and Business Administration, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
M.S., Mechanical Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Research Interests
Composites, Polymer Processing Simulation, Micro-Structure Analysis

Abrahan Bechara

bechara@wisc.edu

Advisor
Professor Osswald

Education
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, National University of Colombia

Research Interests
Fiber brakage simulation
Glass fiber behavior and polymer flow

Lukas Duddleston

Laboratory Manager

lduddleston@wisc.edu

Advisor
Professor Osswald

Education
M.S., Mechanical Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison
B.S., Chemistry, Edgewood College
B.S., Biology, Edgewood College

Research Interests
Thermal & spectrochemical analysis of thermoplastic & thermoset polymers.

Roberto Monroy

monroy@wisc.edu

Advisor
Professor Osswald

Education
B.S., Industrial Chemical Engineering, IPN, Mexico
M.S., Mechanical Engineering, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Research Interests
High Pressure Rheology of Polymer Melts

Sean Petzold

spetzold@wisc.edu

Advisor
Professor Osswald

Education
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison
M.S., Mechanical Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Research Interests
Selective Laser Sintering (SLS) Tribology

David Pratt

pratt3@wisc.edu

Advisor
Professor Osswald

Education
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Research Interests
High Pressure Rheology

José Luis Colón Quintana

colonquintan@wisc.edu

Advisor
Professor Osswald

Education
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez

Research Interests
Fiber Matrix Separation

Sara Andrea Simon

ssimon9@wisc.edu

Advisor
Professor Osswald

Education
B.S., Natural Sciences, University of Applied Sciences Wiener Neustadt

Research Interests
Fiber reinforced thermoplastics Bioplastics

Visiting From
University of Applied Sciences Wiener Neustadt

Ian Walter

iwalter@wisc.edu

Advisor
Professor Osswald

Education
B.S., Applied Math, Engineering and Physics, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Research Interests
Simulation of Fiber Reinforced Polymers

Robert Sullivan

rsullivan6@wisc.edu

Advisor
Professor Osswald

Education
B.A. & B.S. in Chemistry and Mathametics, The Evergreen State College

Research Interests
Materials modeling and design. Computational approaches to controlling complex system dynamics


Rudolph Group

Tom Mulholland

Chief Engineer

tmulholland@wisc.edu

Advisor
Professor Rudolph

Education
M.S., Mechanical Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Research Interests
TBD

Jianxing Chen

Webmaster

jchen245@wisc.edu

Advisor
Professor Rudolph

Education
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Research Interests
Additive Manufacturing
Simulation and optimization
Composites

Rogelio Herrera

rherrera@wisc.edu

Advisor
Professor Rudolph

Education
B.A., Political Science, University of Wisconsin-Madison
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Research Interests
Carbon Composites

Luke Van Hulle

lvanhulle@wisc.edu

Advisor
Professor Rudolph

Education
B.S., Manufacturing Engineering, University of Wisconsin-Stout

Research Interests
Customized tool paths for material extrusion printer
Development of multi-axis 3D printer

Alec Redmann

aredmann2@wisc.edu

Advisor
Professor Rudolph

Education
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, University of North Dakota

Research Interests
Continuous fiber-reinforced composites
Additive Manufacturing

Gerardo Mazzei

mazzeicapote@wisc.edu

Advisor
Professor Rudolph

Education
B.S., Materials Engineering, Simón Bolívar University

Research Interests
FFF Optimization




Visiting Scholars

Hakan Çelik

hcelik2@wisc.edu

Advisor
Professor Osswald

Education
B.S., Mechanical Engineering, RWTH-Aachen University, Germany

Research Interests
Long Fiber-Reinforced Thermoplastics (LFT), Polymer Processing Simulation

Siegfried Werner

swerner4@wisc.edu

Advisor
Professor Osswald

Education
B.S., Materials Science & Engineering, University Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany

Research Interests
Fiber-Reinforced Thermoplastics, Additive Manufacturing, Polymer Bonded Soft Magnetic Materials, Silicone rubber in Biomedical Applications